skip to main content

Department of English

University of Mississippi

Megan Abbott

-1Megan Abbott is the award-winning author of six novels, including The End of Everything and Dare Me. She is also the author of The Street Was Mine, a study of hardboiled fiction and film noir, and the editor of A Hell of a Woman, a female crime fiction anthology. Her writing has appeared in the publications including the New York Times, Salon and the Los Angeles Times Magazine and her stories have appeared in multiple anthologies. Her upcoming novel, The Fever, will come out in June 2014.

Ph.D., New York University
B.A., University of Michigan

W111 Bondurant Hall
mabott at