skip to main content

Department of English

University of Mississippi

Winners of 2015 Creative Writing Awards Announced!

Evans Harrington Scholarship/Judge Blair Hobbs:  Madeline Krema for “Pan American Dreams”
Ella Somerville Award for Poetry/Judge Blair Hobbs:  Christina Fullenkamp for “Zydrate Comes in a Little Glass Vial”
Ella Somerville Award for Fiction/Judge Bill Cusumano:  Valencia Lloyd for “Hair Pick”
Bondurant Prize for Poetry/Judge Beth Spencer:  Molly Brown for “Self Portrait As Everything I’m Not”
Bondurant Prize for Fiction/Judge Melissa Ginsburg:  Kate Sparks for “Fast Car”

Congratulations to our winners!